New “Impress” Press-on Nails Review!

impressLogo

So lately I have really been wanting fake nails for some reason…i think they give a really “polished”  (no pun intended) look and they are also easier to paint…BUT I don’t have the $50 to spend at a nail salon, so I thought I would try some old school press on nails! Press on nails seem to have come a long way since the 90’s The ones I got from Broadway Nails were so easy to apply and look pretty decent for $8 at CVS, plus it says they will last up a week (we will see!)

The nails come pre-glued so you just have to find the right size, peel off the backing sticker and press it on! They seem to be pretty secure and a whole lot easier ( and neater) than the ones you had to glue on yourself.

Broadway Impress Press-On Nails

Broadway Impress Press-On Nails

This is what they look like straight out of the package (kind of matronly looking in my opinion) but I dressed them up a little and it was so easy and made a world of difference!

Painted with Revlon "Extravagant" and Hard Candy "Celebrate Sequins" on the tips

Painted with Revlon “Extravagant” and Hard Candy “Celebrate Sequins” on the tips

I started with a base coat and just did 1 coat of Revlon Extravagant and some Hard Candy Celebrate Sequins (Called Surprise Surprise at walmart) starting at the tips and working back towards the cuticle (but not all the way back)

Not too shabby for press on nails if you ask me…i DO prefer my nails shorter but i wasn’t sure how they would look if I trimmed them, so I will wear them until they fall off. The only negative with a set like this in my opinion, is that it doesn’t come with the adhesive so you can’t reapply them if they fall off.

What do you think of this look? Thanks for reading!

~Kristina

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave me a Comment!

