My Latest Sephora Order…

I ordered a few things from Sephora last week when they were having a BOGO free on Buxom Lip Tarnishes… Unfortunately for me I waited too long and they only had 1 shade left by the time I was about to order. I emailed Sephora and asked if they would be getting anymore in, and they said “probably not since its a special promotion.” SO I ended up ordering 2 of the same color (Mug Shot.) Well, what do you know, they ended up getting more shades in stock…If you want to buy some during the BOGO free promo, use code BUXOMGIFT at checkout. (Must be signed up for their Beauty Insider program, ends 10/26) Anyway, here are swatches of the Buxom Mug Shot Lip Tarnish:

buxom swatch

It is listed as “nude pink” on the website, but I would say it’s more of like a nude copper color…I really don’t see any pink in this. It also says it’s a stain…and I will also disagree with that. Maybe the darker shades stain your lips, but this shade was just a regular lip color to me. It does have a tingling/cooling feeling while on the lips and it does feel kind of  thick or “heavy”.I don’t notice any plumping, but my lips are full, so I never really do with ANY “plumping” product.

I wanted to get free shipping, so I also purchased the Sephora Desert Sunset Palette and a Sephora By O.P.I. Blasted Nail Color.

palette close-up

palette swatches

The arm swatches are the same, just different lighting…They are decently pigmented, but i would defiantly used them with a primer or at least wet. Most of them are shimmers, so if you like matte’s then I wouldn’t buy this palette. It was a great value at $10 though!

Here is a swatch of the Blasted Nail Polish in Silver. I have never tried one before, it was fun and easy! You apply ONE coat over FULLY dried nails and within a matter of seconds it starts to crackle. You can’t make it crackle any certain way though, so the only nail that didn’t come out that great was my pinky for some reason…but for $3 on sale, I would defiantly buy more of these…it is a fast way to add something neat to your manicure!

blasted nail color

I am glad I bought the Sephora Palette and Blasted Nail Color, however I will probably go to Sephora and see if they have any other shades I can exchange my other Mug Shot shade with…I’m just not loving the color on me. I also took a full shot of me wearing everything (lips, eyes and blush) from my purchase!

sephora Collage

Also, a little online shopping tip…when you shop at Sephora (or anywhere else online) ALWAYS start your order from Ebates.com…you get 4% cash back at Sephora and there are a lot of stores you get even more! (In the past year i’ve gotten $32 cash back from my various online purchases…every little bit helps!)

Screen shot 2013-10-23 at 9.37.24 AM

Thank for reading! xoxo Please Follow my blog with Bloglovin ~Kristina

4 thoughts on “My Latest Sephora Order…

  1. I had started an Ebates account. I thought it was kinda ‘spammy’ looking but I’ve been hearing good things. I think I’ll start using them. They don’t get your credit info do they?

Leave me a Comment!

