Revlon Colorburst + Just Bitten Balm Stain Review/Swatches

revlon Collage

I love reading beauty reviews on other blogs…it is such a great way to find out about products! So, a few weeks ago Christine from Temptalia reviewed Revlon’s Colorburst in Fire & Orchid and I immediately wanted to get my hands on some! So I went straight to CVS to see what they had…(they were BOGO 50% off!)

They are smooth and cushiony glosses with very little stickiness. They last about 3 hours on me (but I am always eating or drinking something! haha) The darker ones are very pigmented and stay true to color on the lips. They all look very sparkly in the tube, but it isn’t too apparent on the lips…just a super shine! The Colorburst glosses have a paddle applicator that holds a good amount of product, so only 1 dip is necessary.

revlon peony Collage

First up is Peony, it is a sheer nude/pink shade. It’s a great year round shade and easy to throw on and look nice without trying too hard (on more casual days!)

revlon strawberry Collage

I also got Strawberry…(although it reminds me more of a watermelon shade!) Its a medium coral/pink shade that will be prefect for spring/summer.

revlon bordeaux

Next I picked Bordeaux. A while back when I went to Ulta, I was trying to find a nice wine/plum shade…but had no luck. THIS Bordeaux shade is IT for me! It’s not terribly dark (which is good) but it is so pretty and just what I was looking for this time of year!

revlon kissable balm

Last, I was so torn on getting the Colorburst in Fire (or this just bitten stain). Since I had never tried one of their Balm Stains, I opted for this one. (I am so glad I did!) It is a warm red with orange undertones…and surprisingly I like it on me (I usually stick with cooler toned products!) The texture is soft and smooth… and it is much more moisturizing than the Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm. It is somewhat buildable too…I  laid it on pretty good for the photo, but in my hand swatch it much lighter because I only did a couple strokes. I really want to try the Balm Stain Crayon in Smitten, but every time I go to CVS they are out…grrrr!

So I am very happy with these glosses, i have been using them non stop…do you like any of these shades?? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for reading! xoxo Please SHARE my post and Follow my blog with Bloglovin ~Kristina

8 thoughts on “Revlon Colorburst + Just Bitten Balm Stain Review/Swatches

    • =) There is a great makeup sale this week at cvs! If you do the cvs/extra bucks thing Revlon has a “buy any Revlon lip or nail product you get $3 “cvs bucks” back! Thanks for reading!

Leave me a Comment!

