Friday Favorites: Lip Products!

friday faves

HAPPY FRIDAY EVERYONE! So, from now on I am going to TRY to start doing a “Friday Favorites” Post every friday, we will see how it goes! I’m starting this friday with my current favorite lip products because, well if you don’t know by now, I am a HUGE lip product junkie! Most of these products are always in my purse…

Sugar Lip Treatment– The one above is the mini plain (clear) one, but it is one of the best “chapsticks” out there hence the name lip treatment…it isn’t waxy feeling in the least bit, it has a refreshing moist water based feel…I just love them! (Full Size .15oz is $22.50)

Carmex Moisture Plus– (in Pink) While we are on the subject of  moisturizing lip products, these Carmex Moisture Plus sicks are awesome. They are super moisturizing AND shiny! (like the Sugar Lip Treatments at a fraction of the cost) They also have tinted ones, which are very pigmented in color, but they wear like a slick chapstick…you just have to try one of these babies! The pink is my fave shade second to the peach, but they also have a red and a berry shade (along with a clear which is a great topper for dry lipsticks!) (Price is $2.99 at Walgreens)

2nd Love Lipstick – in “Butterflies” it is a moisturizing lipstick with great color! (Can you tell I despise “drying” lip products, hehe) The Shade butterflies is a warm bright coral and I love it year round!

Tarte LipSurgence Crayon in “Carefree”– It’s a lovely shimmery (yes, moisturizing) mauve/rose shade. I love that it’s a twist up and there is no mirror required for application. It has a slight minty/tingly feeling on the lips. (I think this particular color is discontinued but their lipsurgence products are $24)

Mally Beauty High Shine Liquid Lipstick in Blossom– This baby is my all time (holy grail) lipgloss…I just love everything about it, the light fruity scent, the SUPER shiny color, the way it glides on and NO sticky feeling! It is one of (if not THE best) lip gloss formula i’ve ever tried.(They are on sale right now for $15/ea. or you can get the Pink Glow DUO for $29)

fri fave swatches

Have you tried any of my favorites? What are YOUR favorite lip products? Let me know in the comment below!

Thank you so much for reading! xoxo Please SHARE my post and Follow my blog with Bloglovin ~Kristina

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Lip Products!

  1. Tarte Lipsurgence is one of my favorite lip products! I have the shade Achiote. It came with a collection. I also have another color, forgot what it is. I also love Sugar Lip treatment, although it’s a bit pricey for how often I use balm. My favorite balm is Softlips. It’s not waxy at all, it makes your lips slippy for a while then it disappears with no residue.

Leave me a Comment!

