Friday Favorites: Body Moisturizers!

FF header

HOORAY! It’s friday again and today I want to talk about and review my favorite body lotions, hope you enjoy!

FF Mill Creek

I’ll start off with one of my favorite moisturizer for summer…Mill Creek Botanicals Aloe Vera and PABA Lotion. Its a thin, light formula which is why I love it for summer, it still moisturizes well but it’s not heavy and  it’s perfect for hot sticky days. It has an interesting scent, when I first smelled it I was like “wth…this smells like pledge” (The furniture cleaner…) However, after a few days of use, it started growing on me, and now I love the scent! It’s light, lemony and uplifting! ($5.95 for 16oz)

FF soap & glory

Next up is Soap and Glory’s The Righteous Butter Lotion, it’s very moisturizing but it’s great for summer or winter. It is scented with Soap and Glory’s signature “Original Pink” fragrance. The scent is very strong (but I love it) I don’t even know how to describe it, but it has a warm feminine citrus/floral scent….very unique and I am addicted! ($22 for 16.2oz)

FF B&BW

The next one of my favorite body lotions is somewhat of a “Holiday Scent” Its the Bath & Body Works Winter Candy Apple Lotion…It has a strong warm floral/apple scent and it moisturizes well…I really love this scent, it is the only lotion I buy again when I run out. ($12.50 for 8oz.)

FF C&E

Moving onto some rich “winter” body butters now…Crabtree & Evelyn’s Tarocco Orange, Eucalyptus & Sage Body Soufflé…phew, that’s a mouthful! Anyway, I LOVE this scent, it’s kind of hard to describe but it’s like a spicy warm citrus, very comforting and uplifting. The texture is super silky and has somewhat of a gelatinous feel…the price is steep, but it is very luxurious! ($36 for 8.8oz)

FF body shop

Lastly, one of my favorite Body Butter manufacturers…The Body Shop! First of all the scents are amazing…second, (I only recently found this out) their body butters have different formulas. For example, they have Strawberry or Japanese Cherry Blossom for normal/dry skin, Shea or Cocoa Butter for very dry skin and Hemp for extremely dry skin. I also love the body shop for their ethical practices, they are cruelty free, promote community fare trade and defend human rights…all while having kick ass body butters! ($20 for 6.75 oz)

What are YOUR favorite moisturizers? I’m always looking for something new, so let me know in the comments below! Have a great weekend

Thank you so much for reading! xoxo Please SHARE my post and Follow my blog with Bloglovin ~Kristina

google-site-verification: googleca0bf02dc7deb291.html

One thought on “Friday Favorites: Body Moisturizers!

Leave me a Comment!

