Friday Favorites: My Favorite Body Scrubs!

friday favorites body scrubs

Happy Friday everyone! I’m gonna give you the scrub down on this weeks Friday Faves…any of these would make great Christmas gifts for the scrub enthusiast in your life! So here are the deets on my top 5 picks (in no particular order!)

Shea Moisture Olive & Green Tea Body Scrub– You want scrub…this is gonna deliver! This abrasive sugar scrub is not for the sensitive skinned folks, it really does the job a sloughing off dead skin and the olive oil  leaves you silky smooth after rinsing. It has a lovely honeysuckle scent that lasts after rinsing and it’s also all natural and cruelty free! (12oz. on sale for $5 at walgreens.com)

J.R. Watkins Sugar and Shea Lemon Cream Body Scrub– First of all this smells so good that I have to warn you you might eat your arm off…seriously it smells like tart lemon cream cookies, not too sweet but just right! It is a thick paste like scrub, but it’s more gentile then the above mentioned one. (I also love the matching lemon cream lotion!) ($12.99 for 8oz. at J.R.Watkins.com)

Juicy Couture Sumptuous Sugar Scrub– Ok, this one is a splurge but if you really want to spoil a girl who loves feminine floral scents you get her this. It is also kind of hard to find, I have found it on ebay and amazon. The sugar granules dissolve quickly in water so if you want a harsher scrub experience use on damp (not wet) skin. The fragrance is out of this world, it’s somewhat strong but I LOVE it! It feels kind of greasy when you are rinsing off but once you towel dry, your skin is just so soft and not oily at all. The scent also lingers for a good amount of time after showering. ($40 for 10oz. on Amazon.com)

Tree Hut Tropical Mango Body Scrub–  I love that you can find this in most drugstores and supermarkets. It has an awesome fruity tart mango scent…so tropical! It also gives a decent scrub and rinses clean with no greasy feeling. ($6.59 for 18oz. at Drugstore.com)

Lastly, Soap & Glory’s “The Scrub of Your Life”– This a delicate scrub scented with Soap and Glory’s signature Original Pink fragrance. It kind of foams up when using it and spreads around the skin easily so a little goes a long way. ($18 for 6.7oz. at Sephora)

Do you have any favorite body scrubs or are you not a scrub kinda girl? Let me know!

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND! Thank you so much for reading! xoxo Please SHARE my post and Follow my blog with Bloglovin ~Kristina

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: My Favorite Body Scrubs!

  1. My favorites are from Bath and Body Works – I have their Raspberry Margarita sugar scrub. Lush’s original salt scrub. The Gingerbread man or Pure Grace by Philosophy.

    Scrubs are also meant to be used on dry skin then rinse. 🙂

  2. Those all sounds great! Also, I didn’t know they were supposed to be used on dry skin..i’ll give it a try, thanks for the tip and reading my post! 😀

    • You’re welcome! I learned that from watching Philosophy on QVC. One of the good things about using it on dry skin too is that I feel like I use less product to get the result I want so it lasts longer. 🙂

Leave me a Comment!

