My Zoya Nail Polish Haul + Swatches!

I got a bunch of polishes from Zoya’s Flash Promo event a couple weeks ago, some I included in the giveaway so they weren’t swatched, but some I kept…and I just love them!! If you didn’t get to participate in Zoya’s Flash promo event (or have never heard of it) It is basically a multi day event (i think like 5 days) where they randomly release codes on their various social media sites. Some codes are for free products but those go within seconds…seriously you have to stalk the pages like a hawk, and i just don’t have time for that…so I only got a couple free polishes. Some codes are like buy 1 get 1 free/free shipping, etc… But I got some great new polishes out of their flash promo so i’m happy! Here are the polishes I bought:

zoya aurora Zoya Aurora is a beautiful holographic  plum purple shade with micro glitter…it is so pretty! It is a thinner formula so 2-3 coats works best.

*

zoya charla  Charla is a beautiful blue/green metallic polish. It is listed as blue on Zoya’s site, but it was much more green than blue, but breathtaking nonetheless. As with most blue/green polishes, this stained my hands and nails a bit so be sure to use a base coat and a throughly soaked cotton ball changed at every (or every other) nail to minimize staining.

*

zoya happi Zoya Happi is an uplifting medium pink with gold shift (duo chrome)…so so pretty and feminine, but it is also thin so this needs 3-4 coats to really pop. (I used 4)

*

zoya payton Ohh la la…Payton (from Zoya’s Zenith collection) is quite the stunner…this deep burgundy with holographic shimmer is other worldly…I seriously couldn’t stop staring at my nails and I didn’t want to take it off! It looks best if you build it up, so 2 or 3 coats is recommended. (I did 2 medium thick coats)

*

zoya robyn I have been lusting after Robyn for a while now…it’s not a bright as I had hoped, but it still a cheery “robyn’s egg blue” thats perfect for spring and summer! This is also a stainer, so follow my precautions listed above (under Charla) I used 3 thin coats.

*

zoya beatrix Lastly I finally got to try a Zoya Pixie Dust polish..I picked Beatrix and I L-O-V-E it! It’s a nice thin formula that is easy to apply (sometimes special effect polishes are thick and goopy) It gets great coverage in 2 coats and dries to a sparkly matte textured finish; I love that it dries fast too! I also applied 2 coats of Julep Freedom polymer top coat to the ring finger to show the shine finish you can get with a top coat. (I used 2 coats of Julep’s Freedom, but its is a thick heavy duty top coat…normal top coats tend to sink into this finish so you might need 3…so it might be a waste of polish)

I am so happy with these polishes I love all of them and can’t wait to get more Zoya’s during their next Flash Promo Sale!

Do you have any Zoya Polishes? What are your faves??

Thanks for reading, please share and follow me on bloglovin’

Follow on Bloglovin

8 thoughts on “My Zoya Nail Polish Haul + Swatches!

  1. Awesome review and lovely pictures! I love Zoya polishes and they always have such great promos! I own Payton, too and love it! Zoya’s holographic polishes are great! I also have blaze, storm, and a dark blue one (forgot the name) in the same holographic formula. Also, I’m obsessed with the Julep freedom polymer top coat. It is seriously the best I have ever used! xX Michelle

  2. I only have a couple zoya polishes but I am loving the look of payton & aurora on you! I think I might have to visit their site next time they havea promo going on! Great swatches btw! 🙂

Leave me a Comment!

