Smoky Eye Friday!

I thought I would do my first smokey eye post today! (In lieu of a Friday Favorites post) So, every Friday, Leticia from Cosmetics Aficionado does one and I love hers so I thought I would give it a shot and do the link up with her blog! I’m sort of a novice at “smoky eyes” so I decided to do my first post using soft shades. I used colors from the Sephora Desert Sunset Palette that I previously reviewed HERE. (It is no longer available on the website)

smokey eye friday 620 I started by applying the White Gold shade on the inner half of my lid using a patting motion, then I applied some of the Apricot (my favorite shade in the palette!) on the outer half of my lid also using a patting motion. Then I used a blender brush and added some of the Bronze in my crease and lightly blended.

palette-close-up

I am also wearing:

L’Oreal’s Magic Nude Liquid Powder Foundation in Classic Ivory

Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara

Revlon’s Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Honey

Be a Bombshell Blush in Glowing Goddess

If you want to submit a Smoky Eye Friday post, use this code to add An InLinkz Link-up , then put the HTML code and insert it into your post.

Thanks for reading, enjoy your weekend!

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Smoky Eye Friday!

Leave me a Comment!

