December Glossybox Review

This is my first time trying Glossybox, thanks to my fiancee who bought me a 3 month subscription for Christmas (yay!) My first box came a couple weeks ago, so i’ve had a chance to try and review it. glossybox The first thing I noticed was the beautiful packaging! It comes in a lovely sturdy pink box with a cute bow. They also included a product card that lists descriptions and prices of the items in the box.

glossybox 2 (I received the bonus Ardency Inn Black Cream Shadow pen b/c my fiancee used a code when he signed up. Full Size $21 value) I also received:

1.) Full Size Nails Inc. Polish in Victoria ($9.50) This was a beautiful dark vampy burgundy. It is a thin formula and covered great in 2 coats. I also did a little something on the ring finger ( I applied 1 coat of victoria, let it dry  then 1 coat of glitter polish, let it dry and applied 1 more coat of victoria for a “hidden sparkle” or layered jelly type of finish!)

victoria

2.) 1oz Sample Size of Naobay Oxygenating Cream ($25) Ok, this is like a happy/sad thing for me…HAPPY because it is an awesome face cream, I have been using it for 2 weeks and I love it! It’s light yet moisturizing (would be great for summer too) it also works GREAT as a base for makeup. 8 out of 10 times a moisturizer will break me out, and this one didn’t! So, why am I sad you ask?? Because it is hard to find and it’s expensive…boooo! I found a full size on a British website and it would be about $33 UDS for 1.7 oz with shipping.

3.) 1oz Sample of Michael Todd Exfoliating Pumpkin Mask ($10) This was nice, it smelled like real pumpkin puree and gave a nice tingly feeling when applied to the skin. My face felt smooth and moisturized after removing, I didn’t even need to use face cream.

michael todd

4.) 5oz sample size of Anatomicals “You need a blooming shower” Rose body wash ($2.5) I’m not a fan of rose scented things, but this defiantly has a true rose scent.

5.) Full Size (2 month supply) of Wink Eyelash & Eyebrow enhancer ($39) I haven’t tried this yet, but I will be doing a separate review of this. The website says 1 tube is a 2 month supply (for lashes OR brows, not both) You will see results in 2-3 weeks, with full results in 8-12 weeks.

My box was a $107 value for just $21!

I’m not in love with this box, but I really liked it, can’t wait to see what next month brings! If you want to sign up for the January box, here is MY REFERRAL LINK

Thanks so much for reading, please follow me on bloglovin’ xoxo Kristina

Follow on Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “December Glossybox Review

  1. I still haven’t received my box, yet.. But I am not completely impressed with whats in it, so far from the reviews. Last year’s December box was cooler… It came with a gold bracelet, bath salts, and other great stuff. I was kind of hoping for something similar this year.. 😦

Leave me a Comment!

