Friday Favorites: Mascaras!

mascara featured

I’m so happy the weekend is here…I need some time to regroup, clean and sort through old toys to donate after the busy holiday!

For this Friday Favorites installment, i’m going to show you a few of my favorite mascaras!

mascara Collage

1.) Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Lashes– This is my #1 for soft, full lashes! The brush is dense and soft, and lashes look very natural and fluttery. ($19) (It’s also vegan!)

2.) Bobbi Brown Long Wear Mascara– When I first tried this, I thought “That tiny brush isn’t going to do anything!” But, I was wrong…it’s great for getting close to the lash line and it gives you long and defined lashes that last with no smudging! ($25)

3.) Ulta Super Stretch Fiber Mascara– This mascara is great for getting intense long black lashes, the formula is very moist so be careful not to blink while it’s drying! ($10)

4.) Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara– This mascara has a synthetic brush (which I usually try to avoid because it hurts my lash line when I apply it) But I sacrifice for this one because it’s awesome! It gives super long, black lashes and dries to a very firm finish so it holds a curl very well…and it lasts forever. The only down side is that it tends to clump easily, so comb out any clumps after the first coat with a lash comb to help. (I didn’t do that in my pic and you can see a small clumpy area on the outside of my lashes) ($23)

Here are some swatches I did to show you:

mascara swatches Collage

Hope you enjoyed my Friday Favorites…do you have any favorite or HG mascara’s? I’m always looking to try something new!

Thanks so much for reading, please follow me on bloglovin’ xoxo Kristina

Follow on Bloglovin

7 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Mascaras!

  1. You’ve given me a lot to think about, I have benefits they’re real mascara but was looking to add another one for lengthening. So I was wondering which you prefer most, Bobbi Brown or Tartes?

  2. I’d love to know what’s the formula like on the Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes! I really like Tarte, but I was disappointed by one of their mascaras because it was a super dry formula and flaked off. I’d like to try the mascara you have, but I’m afraid to spend the money on another dry mascara. Thanks for any extra info you can give! πŸ™‚
    – Michelle

    • Hi Michelle, Thanks fr asking! It is somewhat dry, so maybe it was the one you had before? But I think the “dryness” may also contribute to the light and fluttery feeling it gives the lashes…im not an expert, but it is more dry than other mascaras iv’e experienced. Hope this helps you πŸ™‚

Leave me a Comment!

