Revlon Lacquer Balm and Balm Stain Review!

revlon Collage

Hi there! Hope everyone had a nice weekend, my family and I spent some time at the mall (spending some gift cards πŸ™‚ and then we all went out to eat and had some friends over for the Patriots game…it was a fun weekend!

I recently bought 2 Revlon chubby lip pencils at CVS. I chose “Coquette”, one of their new Colorburst Lacquer Balms and “Honey” one of their best selling Kissable Balm Stains. Β I love both of them. ( I have also previously reviewed the Kissable Balm stain in the shade “Romantic” HERE)

revlon swatch Collage

Honey is a beautiful soft mauve/ deep dusty rose shade…the formula is soft and creamy and has a slight sheen to the finish. It lasts about 2 hours on me and leaves behind a nice rosy stain on the lips.

Coquette is a punchy watermelon pink, its so pretty! It is slightly glossier than the balm stains but just as creamy. It lasts about 2 hours also, but it doesn’t leave a noticeable stain like the other version.

I have been really addicted to these chubby lip pencils lately…they are usually very pigmented but smoother and easier to apply without a mirror than lipsticks are. (but they last longer and are less sticky than most glosses, so it’s the best of both worlds!) They are about $9.30 at CVS

Do you like chubby sticks like these, or are you a lipstick or lip gloss gal?

Thanks so much for reading, please follow me on bloglovin’ xoxo Kristina

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Revlon Lacquer Balm and Balm Stain Review!

  1. I’m more a lipstick girl, lip stains just dont seem to show up well on me. I love both those colours on you but think coquette is nicest. I hope you have a good New Years.

    • πŸ™‚ Lipsticks are usually more pigmented, but these Revlon ones are pretty great! Thanks Marion, hope you have a great New Years too!

  2. Great Review! These are pretty colors! I tried both the glossy and matte versions of the balms but prefer the matte ones! I also own about 5 of the balm stains but haven’t used them in forever since they are all more summery colors so Ill have to break them out once it starts to warm up! I love anything in a chubby pencil form πŸ™‚

    • oh me too! I think it’s my new favorite lip product form…i used to love lip glosses, but i love chubby pencils more b/c they are usually less sticky! πŸ™‚

Leave me a Comment!

