Friday Favorites: Nail Polish! (Jan.10)

FF header

Hey everyone!! Time for another installment of ย my “Friday Favorites!” Yesterday I did a post asking my readers what they would like to see more of this coming year. Nail Swatches and Friday Favorites were the top responses, so I decided to combine them into one post …”ta-da!” ๐Ÿ™‚ My “qualifications” to make the favorite nail polish list are: fast dry time, no nail staining, easy removal and if I have worn it more than once!ย 

So read on to see swatches and reviews of these 6 nail polish beauties!

100_8683

First up is Revlon’s Posh. It is just a beautiful green, not too “Christmasy” and it looks fantastic paired with any type of sparkle top coat!

~

ncla

Next is NCLA’s Cookies and Gold. I received this for review through My Beauty Bunny, and I love it SO MUCH! It’s 5 free and cruelty free. It is thin, easy to apply and great coverage in 2 coats! (I get many compliments on this…and it just makes me happy!) OK, I have to admit, this one is some what a pain to remove, but I don’t care because I love it that much! So I would suggest 100% Acetone remover and/or this great Foil Method for removing stubborn or glitter polishes!

~

100_9420

My next favorite polish is a drugstore find! It’s “Tip Your Waitress” from Spoiledย (by the Wet n’ Wild company.) It goes on smooth, and dries super fast! It dries to a matte coat, but looks so pretty! (It’s much less pink than the picture on CVS.com looks!)

~

julep

Then we have Julep…HOW could I do a favorite nail polish post without mentioning Julep? (The answer is I CAN’T) This color Tracy…is probably my favorite Julep of all time. It is a thin formula and applies very easily. It looks great left as it’s original “sea salt” finish but it’s even MORE stunning when you add 2 coats of The Freedom Polymer top coat, like I did on my ring finger! (I even have a backup bottle, now THATS saying something!)

~

zoya swatch

Next up is Zoya’s Payton…so deep, so beautiful, so shimmery! Oh, you will be constantly looking at your nails all day, especially in the sunlight! It is hard to capture the beauty of Payton in a photo.

~

100_8541

Lastly we have China Glaze’s Shocking Pink. It is like name implies a bright electric pink! It applies well and dries quickly to a matte finish (which I like.) However you can a a top coat for shine. This is such a fun summer color, or even great if you want to brighten up a dreary winter day.

So there we have it ladies…are there any shades in my favorites that you LOVE?? What are YOUR favorite polishes? Let me know in the comments, so I can look them up! ๐Ÿ™‚

FF nail Collage

Thanks so much for reading, please follow me on bloglovin’ xoxo Kristina

Follow on Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Nail Polish! (Jan.10)

  1. I can’t wait for my bottle of Payton to show up – it looks so beautiful! And Julep Tracy is to die for…I might have to track that one down and order it since I’m new to Julep! ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Friday!

    • You’re going to love Payton!! If you get maven boxes, I think you get a free polish after getting 3 months in a row, I would suggest getting Tracy, I don’t think you would be disappointed! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Great post & great faves! I too, love Zoya’s Payton! And I jut ordered a sea salt polish from Julep in a different color! That NCLA polish looks amazing! I may have to look into ordering some! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you!! Which Sea Salt julep did you get? Yes NCLA is pretty great, they just released some holos that i’d love to try! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave me a Comment!

