Benefit Cosmetics “The Rich is Back” Kit Review

I wasn’t going to do a post today, but I just got this in the mail yesterday and I wanted to review it while it was still on sale. Benefit Cosmetics is having a “sale-abration” and this is one of the items I picked up, it’s regularly $34 and it’s on sale for $19 with free shipping (use code SALE2014 ends 1/17) I think most of these sale items are being discontinued, but i’m not 100% on that.

rib size compare

The Rich is Back Set was a collaboration between Benefit and international fashion designer Matthew Williamson. It was designed to capture the “glamorous days of disco with rich, seductive shades inspired by his vibrant prints.” How funkadelic is this pattern?? πŸ˜€ I have always loved Benefits adorable packaging and this box is no exception!

~

benefit Collage 1

The set comes with 4 shimmery shadows, a light shimmery blush a mini brush, and deluxe samples of They’re real mascara and inferno gloss.

~

benefit close up Collage

~

Here are some swatches:

benefit swatches

The rich shadows all have slight shimmer and apply and blend easily with minimal fallout. The blush is a warm peachy pink with slight shimmer. It has light pigmentation, so you can build it up or wear a sheer wash of color! Also, I love the mini brush, it’s so soft and the perfect size for getting the blush right on the apples of your cheeks. The gloss looks very deep red here, but it applies much sheerer and the gold sparkles don’t really show up on the lips either. The gloss has a light fruity scent and a wonderful soft plush texture with very little stickiness.

~

I LOVE that when you are done with all of the make-up you can take them out and you have a beautiful case with a nice quality mirror! ( I kind of wish the top cover didn’t have the product name on it but oh well!)

~

benefit case shot

Here is the “look” I did with the kit:

benefit look Collage

Overall, I really love this little kit and for $19 it’s a great deal! Benefit’s sale runs through 1/17, so I would go check out their sale section before they are gone for good!

Are you going to pick up anything from the sale? Have you used any Benefit products…what are your faves? I’d love to know!Β 

Thanks so much for reading, please follow me on bloglovin’ xoxo Kristina

Follow on Bloglovin

8 thoughts on “Benefit Cosmetics “The Rich is Back” Kit Review

  1. Wow – all those products look fantastic on you! The lip gloss really is much more subtle on your lips. It looks lovely! And that’s awesome that the makeup can be removed from the box!
    – Michelle

  2. That gloss looked super pigmented but I like the sheerness of it when you have it on. I like more sheer/subtle lips instead of bold ones. I also love that blush on you! Its a lovely look all together!

    • I feel the same way! When I applied it to my hand I was like “oooohh!” then when I applied it to my lips I was like “awwww…” lol

Leave me a Comment!

