Smoky Eye Friday (Jan. 17)

Hi Everyone! Before I get started I have an announcement: I had a little trouble with my blog yesterday, it was suspended and i’m still not sure why…So for the time being (OR unless wordpress doesn’t restore it) I have exported most of my blog posts (minus a lot of photos) to a new address…https://femininefiles.wordpress.com/. I hope this issued gets resolved soon, until then please enjoy my 2nd installment of a smoky eye friday link-up!

(If you want join the link-up, it’s at the bottom of the post)

I have been working on applying my eyeshadow with some sort of “plan” or technique…i used to just swipe one color on my lid and call it a day. But this is something I want to get better at, so I have been experimenting. For this week, I tried to go a little out of my comfort zone and do a mint green/teal/silver eye look! (Yikes) I’m used to just a neutral or single color, so this is a big step! I actually went out like this and no one said anything (is that good or bad??…haha) Anyway here is my look:

smokey eye friday

I used shadows from thebalm’s Balm Voyage Palette. I started by swiping B2 (the colors are named after airline seats) across my lid. Then I applied C2 in the crease and on the outer part of my lid. Next I applied A3 in the inner corner of my eye and I used C1 as a brow higlight. Finally, I blended all of them together. (maybe a little too much blending because you can’t really see the different shades!)

smokey eye friday 3

~

smoky eye friday 4

I am also wearing:

Kat von D’sΒ Lock it Tattoo Foundation in Light 44

Tarte’s Cheek Stain in Loving

Benefit’s Lip Gloss in Inferno

Studio Gear’s Impactfull Mascara

and Chella’s Brow Pencil in Dark Brown

Ok, so it wasn’t as scary as I thought… πŸ˜‰ If anyone has any tip’s for applying shadow and any exceptional tools to use please let me know! I think I have hard eyes to apply shadow on…they might be deep set or something.

Do any of you like this eye look, or should mint be a no-no for eyes?? I’d love your feedback!Β 

Want to add your smoky eye look to the link-up…use this link:Β An InLinkz Link-up

Thanks so much for reading, please follow my blog with Bloglovin

8 thoughts on “Smoky Eye Friday (Jan. 17)

  1. That looks great – its hard for me to step out of the “comfort” box too! I love how you paired it with the cheeks and lips – it reminds me of spring, which is just what I need in January! πŸ™‚

  2. Heyy, found you on the Beauty and Fashion group on facebook! And so glad I did πŸ™‚ we are both brown eyed so I can recreate your looks on me hoping they look just as good haha πŸ˜€

Leave me a Comment!

